Testimonials about Dorset Wedding Photographer

Take a look through what all these lovely couples have to say about my Wedding Photography Services – select the circles below to navigate through them all

Kind Words

Sopley Mill Wedding Photography Review by Amy & Will

Sopley Mill Wedding Photography review

Andrew photographed our wedding in October 2015.

We honestly couldn't be happier. At first, we weren't sure what we wanted, we did however know what we liked and what we didn't like.

We sent through examples of the images we loved and Andrew used them to create images that perfectly suited our taste.

I'm not completely at ease posing in front of the camera lens but Andrew's professionalism allowed me to completely relax into the day.

On our wedding day, Andrew was extremely efficient, we didn't want to spend much time at all on the photos, so we didn't.However, from the quality of the images you would have thought we spent half the day.

Andrew provided us with a lovely image to tide us over until editing was complete.Shortly after, we received a large number of beautifully edited images.

Each image was large enough to have printed to hang on your wall. Overall the experience was seamless. You can head over to Andrew's blog just here to see our day unfold and to find out more about this beautiful wedding venue visit here.

- Sopley Mill Wedding Photography Review by Amy & Will

Bournemouth Beach Wedding

Bournemouth Beach Wedding Photography Review by Lyndsay & Richard

If you’re reading this review, then you’re probably looking for a Photographer for a special occasion... Well look no further and book now!! (If he is still available by the end of this review!)

Andrew photographed our wedding this year and we truly could not have wished for a better man to do the job! Professional yet personable, he has captured our day perfectly! Andrew is really passionate about his work and this shone through on the day… Well it did when he wanted it to – half the time we didn’t even realise he was there, so you can imagine our delight when we saw his artistic capturing of those special moments! So many guests are still commenting on how wonderful our photographer was! Now we just can’t wait to get our Album, also designed and organised for us by Andrew! Andrew you really are one in a million and we can’t thank you enough for the time, effort and skill you put in to our special day! We now have treasured memories that will last us a lifetime... Lyndsay & Richard xxx

You can head over to Andrew's blog about our day here

See what Bournemouth Beach Weddings had to say about our Wedding day here 

  - Bournemouth Beach Wedding Photography Review – Lyndsay & Richard

Dorset Wedding Photography Review Dorset Wedding Photography Review by Nancy & James

If you are thinking of booking Andrew to capture a special event, memory or person we couldn't recommend him any high enough. Don't delay; book! My husband and I had the pleasure of having Andrew as our wedding photographer. We found him extremely informative, responsive and professional with a warm and charming manner that helped our wedding day to run smoothly.Andrew, we can not thank you enough for the albums, and the unexpected extra of the enlarged pictures. Honestly, we were so impressed. Even the size of the parents books were bigger and better than we thought. The albums really do the picture so much more justice that the electronic copies. We can't wait to show family and friends over the coming weeks. I hope it would go without saying that we would strongly recommend you to friends and family in the south west for special and professional photography.

Thank you Andrew for all your hard work. - Nancy & James July 2015

To view Nancy & James Wedding blog visit here

- Nancy & James -Dorset-Wedding-Frampton

Bridport Wedding Photography review

Bridport Wedding Photography Review by Duane and Michelle

What a fantastic photographer. Andrew from day one when we asked him to take our photos was very professional. The photos are high quality and excellent value for money. Andrew is a really nice guy and we can't thank him enough for capturing our perfect day the way he did . I don't usually write reviews but I had to write and give credit to Andrews work and to highly recommend him . Many many thanks Duane & Michelle August 2015            - Bridport Wedding Photography Review – Duane & Michelle

Italian Villa Wedding Photography review

Italian Villa Wedding Photography Review -

Andrew did our recent wedding and was superb! He manages to put you at ease whilst taking his role very seriously and professionally. I'd recommend him to anyone! Andrew is an amazing photographer, he listens to your ideas and has fabulous ideas himself. Andrew photographed our engagement shoot and wedding in July 2015 at The Italian Villa, he is a complete professional and we or our guests didn't even know he was there! He managed to capture every part of our special day, you wouldn't have believed that he was able to do this alone. The surprises just kept coming once we received our amazing album, we couldn't have imagined it would be so good. Many people have commented on the luxury quality of the album and the pictures that Andrew took. I will and have recommended Andrew to everyone! You will not be disappointed with the amazing work that he produces.

To visit Gill & Mark's wedding blog please click here 

      

for more details on the Italian Villa as a wedding venue please visit here.

          - Italian Villa Wedding Photography Review 2015

Christchurch Harbour Hotel Wedding Photography

 

Christchurch Harbour Hotel Wedding Photography Review by Stacey & David

We got married in July 2015 and Andrew was our amazing photographer. I was so nervous about being in front of the camera but Andrew made me feel so relaxed! As much as I could be on our special day. We were overwhelmed when Andrew presented us with are photos! He had made are photos into a slide show and we were blown away and so was our family and friends when they saw it! We now have our album and we love it! Andrew helped create it and we were thrilled with the results! I've never seen a album like it so I feel so proud that we have so many amazing photos that we will cherish forever thanks to Andrew. On behalf of myself and my husband we can't thank Andrew enough for all his hard work and professionalism. Love Stacey and David Scott xxx

To check out Stacey and David's wedding blog visit here

For further details on The Christchurch Harbour Hotel as a wedding venue visit here 

- Christchurch Harbour Hotel Wedding Photography Review 2015

Italian Villa Wedding review 

Jo & Nick's Italian villa wedding review of their photography

The following is our Italian Villa Wedding Review of the photography services provide by Andrew Christopher.Andrew Photographed our wedding at the Italian Villa in May 2016.Andrew was always quick in reply to any emails we sent. He spent a couple of hours with us before the eventgoing through all the finer details. We found him extremely passionate and professional about his photography and he captured our whole day perfectly.He was familiar with the venue and used his experience to guide us without any fuss to produce the most amazing photos.We felt at ease all day and it was no effort having Andrew around. We felt the photos reflect this in us looking relaxed.We have received comments from both family and friends in regard to how professional our photographer was and how he blendedin well with our guests. To complete his professional service, Andrew supplied us with a slideshow with music and all the photos ona branded USB in a beautifully presented wooden box. - Italian Villa Wedding Review – Photography

Stourhead Gardens Wedding Photography Review by Adrian and Sarah
Stourhead Gardens Wedding Photography 

After considering various portfolios of local photographers, we were impressed most by Andrew's images.

Since our wedding was to be very small in terms of guests, and whilst neither of us are enthusiastic in front of the camera, it was important to us to have someone amiable with whom we would feel entirely at ease.

Stourhead Gardens  is very special to us, and our photos really do portray our wonderful day there. We are also delighted with the artistic shots in black & white.

True to our expectations, Andrew captured our wedding in an honest yet imaginative way, without the images feeling too contrived.

Thank you Andrew for our great photos!

Adrian and Sarah

- Stourhead Gardens Wedding Photography Review

Guildhall Poole Registry Office Wedding Photography

The Guildhall Poole Registry Office Wedding Photography Review

 We collected our wedding photographs today. AMAZING pictures. Thank you. The quality is amazing and the slide show was a nice little bonus too - Emily & Lee June 2015         For more details on the Guildhall Registry Office in Poole visit here                - Guildhall Poole Registry Office Wedding Photography Review 2015

George Albert Hotel Wedding Photography

George Albert Hotel Wedding Photography Review by Emma & Simon 2015

  Our wedding photos are amazing. So happy we choose Andrew as our photographer he was very professional, put us at ease especially me with my dislike to having my picture taken. We are so happy with them. Thank you. Emma & Simon - January 2015     For more details on The George Albert Hotel as a Wedding venue visit here        - George Albert Hotel Wedding Photography

Steve & Hayleys Wedding Day (85 of 87)

Thanks Andy, you've given Hayley and I some amazing memories, the pictures you've done for us are excellent!! Your passion and dedication is clear. Great work mate!! Again, thank you so much! Steve & Hayley October 2014

- Steve & Hayley’s Wedding Bournemouth St James Church – 2014

The Kings Arms Hotel Wedding Photography Review

The Kings Arms Hotel Wedding Photography Review 2014 by Aimee and Mark

Andrew photographed our wedding and I cannot recommend him highly enough. From our initial consultation to our engagement shoot, the big day and then the showing of our pictures he was fantastic. The pictures were natural and captured everyone so perfectly. He even climbed an old stone ruin to capture the perfect shot !! If you book Andrew for you wedding you will not be disappointed Aimee & Mark September 2014

To see Aimee and Mark's wedding blog visit here

For further details on The Kings Arms Hotel as a wedding venue visit here

          - The Kings Arms Hotel Wedding Photography Review 2014

Sopley lakes Wedding Photography

Sopley Lakes Wedding Photography Review by Mat & Lindsay 2014

Sorry it's taken me so long to thank you for your excellent photos. We really loved our photos and your signature shots were amazing! There were so many amazing shots to choose from we have struggled to choose ones for our album! I would (and will) highly recommend you to anyone! Cheers Mat and Lindsay August 2014

To visit Mat and Lindsay's wedding blog visit here 

For further details on Sopley lakes as a wedding venue visit here

- Sopley Lakes Wedding Photography Review 2014

East Close Country Hotel Wedding Photography

East Close Country Hotel Wedding Photography review 2014

Here is our East Close County Hotel Wedding Photography review. I am so glad we picked Andrew to do out wedding pictures at the East Close Hotel. They are amazing..managed to capture our day perfectly and I will cherish these pictures forever :)) thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job! Would recommend you to anyone! Kate & Andrew July 2014

Why not visit Kate and Andrew's wedding blog here 

For further details about the East Close Country Hotel as a Wedding Venue visit here

- East Close Country Hotel Wedding Photography Review

Sopley Wedding (41 of 86)

What can I say about this amazing and talented Dorset Wedding photographer. Andrew's portfolio appealed to us over and above any of the others that we saw. He put us at ease and made me feel comfortable in front of the camera, which is a first for me. We didn't want normal 'staged' photos, but of our family and friends having fun and enjoying themselves, Andrew managed to capture that and so much more. He is a naturally talented photographer who just melts into the background, and you forget he is there. Every special moment of our day has been captured perfectly. I really can not recommend Andrew enough. What ever the event or reasoning, he will fulfill your dreams and more. - Tony & Claire’s Wedding at Sopley Lakes – 2014

The-Chine-Hotel-Wedding (1 of 1)

What can I say? We’re so glad we were introduced to Andrew. He is one of the nicest, most genuine people you could ever wish to meet.

He is an amazing photographer, professional and you can tell he loves his job. He puts you at ease straight away and you feel like you’ve

known him for ages. I was worried as I really don’t like being photographed but I was so pleased with the results. I wouldn’t hesitate to

recommend Andrew, his work is stunning and he has an amazing eye for detail. The photos he has given us are ones we will cherish forever.

So thank you from the bottom of our hearts Andrew, you’ve been amazing.

- The-Chine-Hotel-Wedding-Lindsay & Mark-2014

Yenton Hotel Wedding (1 of 1) Our wedding photos are lovely.Andrew is so professional friendly yet unobtrusive.He reads the setting and guests to achieve relaxed poses and unusual shots.I would also highly recommend having an album designed and produced by him,ours is stunning and captures our wedding day perfectly.Perfect photos ,beautiful shots taken in a friendly and relaxed manner.Some innovative poses taken all made to look natural. Some thing to treasure and last a lifetime - Shirley & Stan July 2014 - Stan & Shirley’s Wedding at The Yenton Hotel – 2014

Dorchester Wedding

Here is our testimonial for our Dorchester Wedding at the Corn Exchange - We first met this lovely couple a few years back, and Andrew was taking some really good pictures back then for a friend of mines wedding we thought then he's photography was beautiful.... But now it is amazing I can't stress enough how much we love our photos and this isn't even half of them yet that we have seen! So excited to see the rest. Your friendly laid back approach fitted in perfect on our special day. You captured some breathtaking shots. Can't thank you enough Andrew, and your beautiful wife to be Holly. Myself & Kev will be recommending you that's for sure. Thankyou again xx Amy & Kev June 2014You can visit here to see the wedding blog - Amy & Kev’s Dorchester Wedding- 2014

Wedding Miramar Hotel (1 of 1)

Andrew was fantastic as our wedding photographer. He did such an amazing job. We couldn't have asked for any better. We will be using Andrew for all our family photographs. Very happy newly wed couple. - Cheri & Chris June 2014

- Cheri & Chris’s Wedding at The Miramar Hotel – 2014

Kingston Maurward Wedding Shoot (1 of 1)

Andrew did our wedding photography on May 3rd 2014 and we could not of asked for better photographers, he was both incredibly friendly and good fun with his photography, we have only seen a few photos but from the ones we have seen we can't wait to see the rest.

This guy is very highly recommend by us and we are glad we chose him to cover our big day Thank yo so much

- Ricky & Mel’s Wedding at Bothenhampton Church & The Egg Cup Tea rooms – 2014